Waterford Receptions - Testimonials - Waterford Receptions | Testimonials

Testimonials - Overview - The Waterford Way.

Testimonials

Read our customer testimonials below and find more reviews on WeddingWire.com:

Click here for reviews of Waterford at Fair Oaks

Click here for reviews of Waterford at Springfield

Conference 10/24/13

““My event supervisor the day of the event was amazing. She has worked with us both years that we have had this event and she is one of the best I have worked with.  The nature of my job is that I get to work a lot of conference staff and she is at the top.”

Wedding Reception 10/19/13

“My husband and I looked at several venues and Waterford far exceeded all the other possibilities.  We appreciated having the list of suggested vendors; that helped a lot.  Many of our guests commented on how nice the room was and how very, very good the food was.  Kevin DeLange was patient, helpful, and professional.  Our captain (can't recall her name) was also very professional and helpful.  We were both very happy with all aspects.”

Wedding Reception 10/5/13

““I just want to say that my parents, Grant, and I were EXTREMELY impressed with the way your venue handled our wedding. The room was stunning, the staff was courteous and professional, and the entire experience was unforgettable. Thank you SO much for making our special day that much more amazing. If there is a person above that I can email to let them know how great you all were please let me know. Thank you again to your entire staff. If I have any events in the future, or know anyone that will, you will be our first call:)”

Wedding Reception 9/28/13

““They were AWESOME!!! My husband and I are SO glad we choseWaterfordfor our special day. Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The look of the room that evening exceeded my expectations. We will DEFINITELY suggest The Waterford to friends and family. Special thank you to Consuelo and Elizabeth for being there for us every step of the way!”

Wedding Reception 9/21/13

““My Fiance (now husband) and I were very pleased with the fantastic level of service we received both from Consuelo and Elizabeth, to the Chef, to Angela, the person who was assigned to assist on the day of the wedding/reception. He and I remarked how perfectly suited Consuelo and Elizabeth were for their jobs. As old people we have dealt with many and varied people and events during our combined 100+ years so we feel we have a clue on expectations and delivered results.”

Wedding Reception 8/18/13

““Consuelo and Elizabeth were absolutely wonderful to work with during the planning process up until the wedding! They were always there to make sure all the details were in place. The staff was absolutely amazing during the wedding, they were so helpful, organized and on time, and always trying to make sure we had everything we needed. Thank you so much!!!”

Wedding Reception 8/16/13

““Everything was beautiful!  All my guests and family memebers kept commenting on how excellent everything was.  Thank you for making our big day flawless!”

Corporate Event 7/23/13

““Consuelo continues to do a fantastic job for SRA International. I have used theWaterfordfor three years running mainly due to her efforts and professionalism.”

Corporate Event 8/1/2013

“Just a note to thank you for all your assistance in organizing our Regional Event yesterday. Everything went very smoothly and Executive Management was very pleased. The Waterford staff was helpful and professional.  A special note regarding Anna -- she was aware of every little detail and was always ready to answer a question. Anna is a jewel.  I asked Anna to tell the chef how delicious the food was.”

Wedding 7/13/2013

“Our experience was amazing from the first meeting to the day of the event. Working with Elizabeth Kim was wonderful. She is not only attentive, professional and accommodating but extremely comfortable to work with. Our banquet manager was also amazing; the food was incredible and the evening flowed without a hitch.  The entire day was a dream come true for Lance and I and we appreciate the Waterford Fair Oaks being apart of it.”

Social Gathering 7/8/2013

“Always professional and helpful. We will be back year after year!”

Wedding 7/5/2013

“The staff at Waterford were extremely accommodating and helpful during the wedding reception. They truly took care of the guests.”

Wedding 7/2/2013

“Kevin was amazing and so easy to work with! The Waterford was so accommodating and professional. They were always there when I needed them! Not to mention they are one of the best priced places for receptions!! I would highly recommend them to my friends and family!”

Wedding 7/2/2013

“Thank you for a wonderful job! The staff was wonderful, the food tasted great, and the Admin. Office staff was very helpful in setting up the whole thing.”

Corporate Event 7/2/2013

“The staff was very helpful and accommodated us when the meeting ran late and we had to push back the timing for our dinner.”

Corporate Event 6/13/2013

“The staff, especially Elizabeth Kim, went above and beyond for us. When I forgot something at the office, Elizabeth let me use her printer there at the Waterford.”

Wedding 6/1/2013

“First of all I cant tell you the joy and satisfaction I feel from you and your staff at Waterford. From the very start you took us in and made us feel like we were the only wedding you were hosting. Then your staff, from the chef's fantastic feast to Anna the Captain, so professional and helpful. I just couldn't beleive that everything turned out exactly how I pictured it. Both Galen and I really appreciated everything Waterford Receptions did for us.”

Social Gathering 5/26/2013 

“We were so appreciative of the outstanding food and service we had for our daughter Amy's graduation party!!! The food was absolutely delicious! The Waterford went above my expectations – thank you for making it great!!!”

Vow Renewal 12/15/12 

“The staff and Consuelo in particular, made the event a wonderful success. All of the rooms were well-prepared, the staff was hospitable and very nice and it felt like the warm, intimate affair we hoped for! Thank you all so much. We had a wonderful time and I would certainly recommend the location to all my friends.”

Wedding Reception 10/20/12

“Thank you for making our day worry-free. The Banquet Captain, Jose Vasquez, made sure everything was to perfection. The food was tasty and our guests were pleased with all that was offered at the Waterford. The cocktail and dinner hours were superb with all the staff being courteous and very well coordinated. I have recommended and will continue to recommend the Waterford to friends and family for future functions. Thank you!”

Charity Dinner 10/11/12

“The Lamb Center banquet team is happy to report that all were very pleased with the event on Thursday night! You and your staff were so helpful. Julio and Anna checked with me often, asked if there was anything more they could do, and made sure I was happy with the set-up, the meal, and the service. Julio even had his staff help me with the table decorations. We are especially pleased that everything was ready exactly on time, as promised. And the food was delicious :) Thank you so much for your attention to detail and our satisfaction. Please convey this and our congratulations to your staff for a job very well done!”

Wedding Reception 6/30/12

“Wonderful staff and services. We received personal care and attention and the commitment of the staff, especially Consuelo made our day go off without any issues...making it a very memorable event in our lives. Thank you to Consuelo and all the staff.”

Bar Mitzvah 5/12/12

“Everything was done to perfection. Thank you to Consuelo Scott and the banquet staff for making my son's Bar Mitzvah celebration a memorable one.”

Meeting 4/12/12

“We love using the Waterford for our events. The service is always consistently excellent, food is more than enough an always very good. Great buy for the money!”

Wedding Reception 3/24/12

“Service was great and working with everyone over the past few months was an easy wonderful experience. Thank you so much for all your hard work!”

Birthday Party 3/24/12

“A big 'Thanks' to you and your staff for a lovely evening on Saturday. My husband was totally surprised and the evening couldn’t have been nicer. The food was delicious and your staff was exceptional. Thank you, also, for all the help you gave me during the planning and I hope to have the opportunity to utilize your facilities in the future.”

Wedding Reception 3/15/12

“Holy cow, where do I even begin? We called you less than 80 days to the wedding date as stressed as I have ever been. From the moment we met with you the stress level went DOWN. THANK YOU!!!!!! Everything was wonderful! You took care of so many things that my mother and I were actually able to enjoy the rest of the wedding planning. My husband was also pleased. He thought the venue was beautiful! And the way you set up our ceremony space was both creative and perfect. I truly loved what you did with the chairs. It made the isle longer (something I appreciate more than words). The food was fantastic. Everyone was really pleased with it. I was told the hors d'eurves hour was wonderful. Overall I am THRILLED with the Waterford. Everyone on your staff was very helpful. You should all get a massage for your hard work! Really, thank you! I do not for one minute regret my decision to get married at your venue. You helped make my wedding the wedding of my dreams.”

Holiday Party 1/12/13

“I wanted to take a couple of minutes to tell you how much everyone enjoyed our party Saturday night. On behalf of Virginia Cancer Specialists, I would like to thank you and your wonderful Banquet Captain, Jose Vasquez, for a job very well done. The tables were inviting and pretty, the food was absolutely delicious, the room glitzy and lent itself nicely to the Casino atmosphere we were looking for. Wait staff were lovely and very helpful and the bar tenders were super. In all, it was a very successful evening all around. Everyone had a ball – our best party to date. Please consider Virginia Cancer Specialists a very happy client who will surely be back again.”

Holiday Party 12/15/12

“I was provided great service for our holiday event. We appreciate the accommodations that were made to suit us and we look forward to hopefully working together on future business events.”

Military Holiday Event 12/14/12

“On behalf of our company president and all the Team Sub Alumni, thank you so much for making our holiday event such a success last Friday. The Waterford's staff was superb and you accommodated our every preference, even the last minute requests. Our group has traditionally held its annual luncheon at the Army and Navy Country Club since we all worked for the U.S. Navy, but many of the attendees this year are now telling me that they liked being at Waterford better. Some of people's comments were: "Everyone at our table all thought that this was a nicer place and better food than the Army Navy CC." "Friday was a great day.  It greatly exceeded my expectations." "Everything was special with the seasonal seating at the Waterford, the video set with the fireplace in the background, and the great food." Sandra Hernandez and her team were wonderfully responsive to all our special requests, from providing water and coffee in the video suite, finding additional centerpieces for the main dining room, and just making our guests feel welcome. Again, thank you for your exceptional hospitality; you truly made this luncheon a memorable experience for all of us and we hope for future opportunities to return to Waterford.”

Rehearsal Dinner 5/4/12

“I just wanted to thank you for a beautiful evening at the Waterford for our son's rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious and everything went very smoothly. Jose Vasquez was awesome and made sure that everything happened just as we wanted, including surprising the groom's brother with candles on his cheesecake to celebrate his birthday. Everyone serving was very polite and professional. The setting was a perfect environment for a very relaxing gathering of everyone involved in the wedding. All our guests had a wonderful time. We will definitely recommend you to our friends. The wedding planner who came to the dinner with us was very impressed and took all your information so that she can recommend you to her clients.”

Retirement Party 4/28/12

“Just a note of 'thanks' to you and the entire Waterford staff for making my husband's party a success. Our guests raved about the food and overall accommodations. Daniel, our captain for the evening, was truly a professional. In addition to Daniel, there was another woman -whose name I've forgotten - who also helped throughout the evening. Please let them know that I truly appreciate their help and all they did to make our guests feel welcomed.”

Conference and Reception 3/20/12

“Thank you and everyone at Waterford for making our N*STAR Contract Kick-off Meeting and Reception a success. We received many compliments on the venue, professionalism of the staff, and the excellent quality of the food. I particularly want to thank you for assigning Sharmila as captain of the event. She accommodated all of our requests graciously and swiftly. From the very first phone call to hanging our banner to clearing the last glass, Waterford did an outstanding job.”